Last month, the PASS Community elected three new Directors-at-Large to join the PASS Board of Directors. I wanted to take a moment to once again congratulate the winners.

Beginning in January 2018, these three PASS members will join the Board of Directors:

John Martin – EMEA Seat 
Chris Yates – US/Canada Seat 
Diego Nogare – Open seat

I also want to thank our NomCom: Erin Stellato, Mickey Stuewe, Mike Hillwig, and Thomas LeBlanc. These individuals worked closely with both Allen White and I to steer the election process. The NomCom process takes a lot of time and dedication and we couldn’t do it without these individuals. 

You may recall that in 2016 we made some changes to the NomCom process. Starting with this election cycle, we started to see the benefits of the changes implemented in 2016. It was rewarding to be a part of the team that helped drive the changes as well as see them implemented. The end result has been a streamlined elections process. 

The PASS Board has spent time focused on Global Growth in recent years. We added regional seats four years ago, but not until this past election had we seen an Open seat won by a candidate outside of the US/Canada. I’m hopeful that this is the beginning of a trend.  

We still have a lot of work to do, however. Voter turnout was lower than hoped and there was a lack of regional representation as well, with only one candidate stepping forward for the EMEA seat. As we look to continue to improve our electoral process, PASS will be focusing on these two areas. 

If you have any thoughts or feedback on how we can continue to improve the PASS elections process, we’d love to hear them. Reach out to us at


Thomas LaRock
NomCom Chair