The annual PASS election is a critical component of the effective management of the PASS Board and the organization as a whole.

Announcing the 2017 PASS Board Election Results!

John Martin – EMEA Seat
Chris Yates – US/Canada Seat
Diego Nogare – Open seat

Congratulations to the three candidates who have won seats to serve on the PASS Board for the 2018/19 term. The successful candidates will officially join the Board of Directors starting January 1, 2018. 

Thank you to all of the candidates who ran in the PASS Election and to everyone who voted.

Below are the PASS Election results: 

Candidate  Seat  Number of Votes 
John Martin   EMEA  586
Chris Yates  US/Canada  430
Diego Nogare  Open  415
Ed Leighton-Dick  US/Canada  336
Chris Hyde  US/Canada  322

The election is held annually to fill three Director-at-Large two-year term seats on the PASS Board. The Nominations Committee requests nominations from the PASS membership and seeks out candidates from the community who meet the requirements to serve on the Board. The global PASS community then votes on those candidates that have been evaluated and shortlisted by the Nominations Committee. This year, there are three full-term (2 year) seats up for the 2017 PASS Board of Directors election. Two are regionally directed seats: One will represent US/Canada and one will represent EMEA (Europe, Middle East, and Africa). The third seat is an Open seat with no regional restrictions. All elected Directors start their two-year term on January 1, 2018. To learn more on the process for awarding seats go here.

The election is held under the general supervision of the Chair of the Nominations Committee, who has the authority to set all processes and regulations for the election procedure as long as they are consistent with the actions and decisions of the Board of Directors and do not violate the PASS Bylaws. Visit Nominations Committee for more information about how this process operates.

View previous results.

Back to Top